Members: 5,075   Posts: 20,997   Online: 84
      
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ann
    ann is offline

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    344
    Images
    3

    PM messages from strangers

    anyone else receive a pm from someone named rihannaa?

    I did, but haven't opened it as i didn't recognize the name as someone from this site. Another site i visit has had a rash of these offereing russian brides, which the members have had great fun with, but who knows what is attached.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Cary, North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    168
    With the message title, "hello good friend"?

    How do you delete these messages?
    New Project! "The Shoshone Building" 04/27/2011

    www.joelipkaphoto.com

    150 posts and still blogging! Weekly photos and thoughts every Sunday.

    http://blog.joelipkaphoto.com/

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe Lipka View Post
    With the message title, "hello good friend"?

    How do you delete these messages?
    Go to your Private Message screen (accessible from top right of your screen, nest to "Welcome...", click box next to message (on right side of screen), go to drop-down menu on bottom right: "Move To...", select from drop-down menu "Delete", click on box to the right of drop-down menu, they are gone.

  4. #4
    jd callow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Milan
    Posts
    773
    Images
    2
    Fw the messages to me and I will ban the users. I banned rihannaa already. Are there others?

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    91
    Images
    4
    I just got one from steeffen899 about computer security .... heading is Attention. Not going to open the link for obvious reasons ......
    David Boyce

    The enemy of creativity is fear. In the long run, the enemy of fear is creativity.

    southlight.net

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    91
    Images
    4
    ...... and did a little research into the link, (detected.co.cc), apparently it is a phishing site, so if you get the pm, don't open the link in the message.
    David Boyce

    The enemy of creativity is fear. In the long run, the enemy of fear is creativity.

    southlight.net

  7. #7
    jd callow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Milan
    Posts
    773
    Images
    2
    All the PM's have come from the same IP and the user registered on the same day. I banned all of them so we should have a respite -- for awhile.

 

 
DPUG.ORG is a division of Photocentric Ltd.  |   All Content Copyright 2011 Photocentric Ltd.
Contact Us  |  Support Us!  |  Advertise  |  Site Terms  |  Archive  |   Search  |  Mobile     Facebook     Twitter     Linkedin     RSS